A total of 15 players from the coverage area have been named to the Associated Press Southwest Ohio All-District Team last week, in a process where sports writers from this district vote based on recommendations from area high school coaches.

For the boys, Tecumseh placed both Darius and Malik Quisenberry on the Division One honorable mention, while Troy senior Romello Yaqub was also voted onto the HM team.

In Division Three, Caleb South, the sophomore at Bethel, was honored as a second-team player for his strong season. Also in Division Three, Kurt Waters from Northwestern was selected Honorable Mention.

James Anderson of Troy Christian was named to the Division Four Honorable Mention team.

Tecumseh leads the way on the girls’ side, as four of their players were honored by the writers in Division One. Lindsey Nartker was named to the Second-Team, while fellow senior Danielle Franklin was selected Third-Team. A pair of Arrow freshman players were named to honorable mention, as Corinne Thomas and Presley Griffitts received that honor.

After leading their team to regionals, Aubrey Cox from Tippecanoe was named to the Division Two Second-Team, while Red Devils sophomore Allison Mader was honorable mention.

The highest local honor went to Northwestern’s Korynne Berner, as the senior was named First-Team in Division Three. Her teammate Abby Zerkle was named honorable mention.

Finally in Division Four, Troy Christian junior Hailey Peters was named Honorable Mention.



Dylan Beaugard, Wilmington; Jason Biggs, Clayton Northmont; Isaiah Gable, Greenville; Cameron Gallimore, Sidney; Andre Gordon, Sidney; Darius Harper, Springfield; Ray James, Xenia; Rocky James, Xenia; Chidon Jones, Lebanon; Zach Ledbetter, Vandalia-Butler; Branden Lilley, Fairborn; Michael McKay, Springfield; Jordan Pumroy, Fairborn; Darius Quisenberry, New Carlisle Tecumseh; Malik Quisenberry, New Carlisle Tecumseh; Justin Rigg, Springboro; Jacob Rogan, Bellefontaine; Keegan Saben, Centerville; Lorenzo Taborn, Sidney; Jarell Taylor, Northmont; Romello Yaqub, Troy.


AREA SECOND TEAM: Daulton Butler, Carlisle, 6-5, sr., 16.8; Averon Ely Jr., Dayton Northridge, 6-2, sr., 13.8; Caleb South, Tipp City Bethel, 6-0, soph., 25.0.

AREA HONORABLE MENTION: Ethan Bradds, Jamestown Greeneview; Thomas Buell, Camden Preble Shawnee; Anthony Carroll, Dayton Northridge; Ethan Conley, Arcanum Franklin Monroe; Justin Flor, Carlisle; Carter Huelskamp, Anna; Brandon Mack, Casstown Miami East; Austin Miller, West Liberty-Salem; Blake Stephens, Anna; Daulton Stewart, Brookville; Eric Swartz, West Milton Milton-Union; Kurt Waters, Springfield Northwestern; Alex Wendel, Versailles; Joey Williams, Dayton Stivers School for the Arts.



Jacob Bassler, West Alexandria Twin Valley South; Chad Bergman, Botkins; Kaner Butler, Yellow Springs; Trace Couch, New Madison Tri-Village; Jacob Gannon, Cedarville; Casey Gossett, Dayton Miami Valley School; Jamaal Hunter, Middletown Christian; Brock Jamison, Pleasant Hill Newton Local; Landon Kelsey, DeGraff Riverside; Jordan Maschino, Covington; Brady McBride, Pleasant Hill Newton Local; Trevor Monnin, Russia; Isaiah Taylor, Yellow Springs; Drew Wehrman, Fort Loramie; James Anderson, Troy Christian; Kevin Reep, Springfield Emmanuel Christian; Ashton Burke, Xenia Christian; Colton Spears, South Charleston Southeastern Local.


AREA SECOND TEAM: Lindsey Nartker, New Carlisle Tecumseh, 6-0, sr., 20.3; Sylvia Hudson, Sidney, 5-10, sr., 20.9.

AREA THIRD TEAM: Danielle Franklin, New Carlisle Tecumseh, 5-6, sr., 12.7; Rylie Parkhurst, Miamisburg, 5-7, sr., 14.4.


Maygan Boettcher, Lebanon; Destiny Bohanon, Huber Heights Wayne; Jenna Bour, Lebanon; Bryanna Bransford, Riverside Stebbins; Logane Brazile, Centerville; Megan Centers, Franklin; Kaitlyn Davis, Sidney; Layne Ferrell, Franklin; Presley Griffitts, New Carlisle Tecumseh; Victoria Harrison, Centerville; Kasey Hughes, Springboro; Mackenzie Lingg, Riverside Stebbins; Weston Minnich, Centerville; Shelby Moses, Vandalia-Butler; Celena Taborn, Sidney; Corinne Thomas, New Carlisle Tecumseh; Emma Wright, Oxford Talawanda; Maya Dunson, Huber Heights Wayne; Olivia Trice, Huber Heights Wayne.


AREA SECOND TEAM: Braxtin Miller, Kettering Archbishop Alter, 6-0, jr., 16.8; Aubrey Cox, Tipp City Tippecanoe, 5-11, sr., 10.6; Sydney Bates, Springfield Kenton Ridge, 5-9, sr., 17.8.


Hayley Combs, Kettering Archbishop Alter; Katy Curnutte, Urbana; Stephanie Dorn, Bellbrook; Courtney Eggleston, Dayton Oakwood; Kate Hickey, Dayton Carroll; Allison Mader, Tipp City Tippecanoe; Nia Martin, Trotwood-Madison; Mickey McClanahan, Franklin Bishop Fenwick; Melinda McIntosh, Germantown Valley View; T.J. Mills, Dayton Chaminade Julienne; Mikala Morris, Springfield Kenton Ridge; Lauren Peltier, Dayton Chaminade Julienne; Julia Titus, Eaton; Lauren Turner, Dayton Oakwood; Bekah Vine, Bellbrook; Annie Weckesser, Dayton Chaminade Julienne.


AREA FIRST TEAM: Ravin Alexander, Cincinnati Summit Country Day, 5-foot-5, sophomore, 11.2 points per game; Julia Jenike, Bethel-Tate, 5-10, sr., 18.0; Jamie Peterson, West Liberty-Salem, 6-4, sr., 15.4; Korynne Berner, Springfield Northwestern, 5-11, sr., 12.5; Kristen Combs, Jamestown Greeneview, 5-6, sr., 14.6.


Alexis Abner, Arcanum; Emily Fletcher, Dayton Stivers School for the Arts; Jordann Gudorf, Brookville; Haley Howard, Casstown Miami East; Kami McEldowney, Versailles; Kelsey Minton, Carlisle; Aubrey Rains, Waynesville; Mckinlee Ruppert, New Lebanon Dixie; Faith Strickle, Jamestown Greeneview; Kaitlin Taylor, Carlisle; Lily Yoder, West Liberty-Salem; Abby Zerkle, Springfield Northwestern.



Shelbey Dowler, New Madison Tri-Village; Hayley Melton, Cedarville; Taylor Middleton, Dayton Miami Valley School; Brooke Neal, Ansonia; Elizabeth Smith, Yellow Springs; Mackenzie Weldy, Bradford; Mandi Bates, Bradford; Jessie Crowell, Covington; Madison Mollette, Pleasant Hill Newton Local; Hailey Peters, Troy Christian.