Both Troy and Tippecanoe had several fall sports athletes that were honored by the coaches in the Greater Western Ohio Conference, as the all-league teams were released.

In football, Troy’s Hayden Kotwica was honored as the GWOC North Athlete of the Year, while Trojans’ first-year coach Matt Burgbacher was selected as the Coach of the Year.

Joining Kotwica on the first-team from Troy were kicker Jacob Anderson, running back Josh Browder, offensive lineman Travis Hall, defensive back Sam Jackson and defensive lineman Joah Schricker. Tippecanoe was also represented on the first-team by defensive back Cade Rogers, linebacker Austin Subler and defensive back Quenten Williams.

Troy players on the second-team were Will Brumfield, Michael Murray, Christian Nation, Dylan Sedam, Zion Taylor and John Wehrkamp. From Tippecanoe it was Nyles Anderson, Cole Barhorst and Grant Carlson. Special Mention players from Troy include Zach Boyer and Derek McDonagh, and for the Red Devils the honored players were Ryan Bolton, Matt Garber, Isaac Haas and Aaron Hughes.

*In volleyball, the first-team all-conference players from the league championship Troy team were Katie Demeo, Camryn Moeller and Miranda Silcott, with Demeo named the Player of the Year, and Michelle Owen honored as the Coach of the Year.

Tippecanoe also placed Taylor Prall and Emily Shuk on the first-team, while Isabel Crow was second-team from the Red Devils. Troy’s Katie Jackson and Gabbi Johnson were both named second-team, while Tipp’s Abby Hughes was honored on the special mention team.

*Tippecanoe senior Zach Bonifas leads the way in on the boys’ soccer all-conference team, as he was named the American North Player of the Year, with coach Scott Downing honored as the Coach of the Year.

Joining Bonifas from the Red Devils on first-team was Mitch Colvin, Andrew Debrosse, Adam Grieshop and Wade Timmer. Second-team members include Nathan Hamberg, Miles McClurg and Alex Taylor. Earning special mention was Jacob Franke.

From Troy, the first-team players include Tony Breisch, Grant Holland and Henry Shaneyfelt, while on the second-team was Peyton Hampton, Collin Hubbell and Reece Sherman. Connor Hubbell and Luke Johnson were both selected as special mention players.

*On the girls’ soccer side, Tippecanoe’s Brandon Baker was honored as the Coach of the Year, as both of Tipp’ soccer teams won their respective GWOC titles. On the first-team from Tippecanoe was Lauren Lester, Alexa Spiller and Lauren Weimer, while second-team players include Claire Hinkle, Sidney Ignet and Lexi Polansky. Three Red Devils earned special mention including Katei Kramer, Amanda Sauls and Allie Wasson.

Troy also had three players honored on the first-team, including Kenzie Evans, Arianna Garcia and Ciena Miller. On the second-team was Bailey Hess and Molly Miller, while special mention players included Josalyn Abrams and Lily Clouser.

*Both Troy and Tippecanoe placed several tennis players on the all-conference team, including Troy’s Hannah Essick, Maggie Hennessy, Katie Sherrick and Hailey Taylor who were all named on the first-team. The Trojans’ Ashley Bruns, Jackie Fulker and Emma Kazmaier were all selected to the second-team.

Tipp’s Ladia Coning, Alyssa Steward and Kennedy Reeder were all voted onto the first-team, while on the second-team was Sophia McDowell and Jordan Jones was named as a special mention player.

*Troy placed four golfers on the first-team as Ryan McClurg, Keaton Pfeiffer, Holden Scribner and Nate Uhlenbrock were honored, Austin Rank was second team, and on special mention was Jack Johnston.

For Tipp, named to the second team was Bradley Calhoun, Sam Weatherley and Sam Fairbanks, while on special mention was Noah Blake.

*Cross Country also saw several local athletes honored. First-teamers from Troy included Mike Griffith and Andy Smith, while Tipp placed Keenan Fraylick, Ben Jans and Michael Stearns on the first-team.

On second-team from Troy was Adam Falknor and Logan Huth, while from Tipp it was Ethan Heitkamp, Ethan Sinning and Brennan Larned.

On the girls’ side, Troy who finished second as a team at the state meet, saw seven athletes named to the first-team, including Emma Bryant, Morgan Gigandet, Megan Myers, Kate Pence, Emma Shigley, Olivia Tyre and Jenna Zimmerman. Tippecanoe also placed at state, and had three runners on first-team with Mckenzie Dietz, Katie Tayloe and Kaili Titley. On the second-team was Jillian Brown, Laura Fink, Katie Reeder and Bekah Shininger.